Home » News Media Awards

News Media Awards

News Media Awards 2019: Finalists Announced

To be announced 21 August 2019.

Entries open today for the 2019 News Media Awards, presented by NewsMediaWorks

Recognising excellence in news publishing across platforms

NewsMediaWorks launches the 2019 News Media Awards

Recognising excellence in news publishing across platforms

These were the winners of the 2018 News Media Awards  

Who will take home trophies at the 2019 ceremony?  

INFORM18 survey winners announced

Thank you to all the participants of the INFORM News Media Summit and News Media Awards survey. We really value your feedback and are looking forward to manifesting those thoughts and suggestions into next year’s events. 

GALLERY: Social snaps from the News Media Awards

See if you can spot yourself enjoying the fun at the 2018 News Media Awards!

GALLERY: News Media Awards winners

Check out all the winners and grinners of this year’s News Media Awards

News Media Awards 2018 winners announced

The winners of this year’s News Media Awards 2018 are:

The Weekend Australian wins News Media Awards top prize

The Weekend Australian has taken out the top prize at 2018 News Media Awards, becoming the inaugural winner of the coveted News Brand of the Year.

Hegarty Award winner’s crazy 48 hours

In the span of 48 hours last September, Fairfax Media’s Emily Sweet gained two new titles – Hegarty award winner and mother. The young executive recounts her unconventional win and study tour that followed with her baby girl.

Finalists announced for the 2018 News Media Awards

Stuff NZ titles have been named contenders for two of the News Media Awards top trophies – Daily News Brand of the Year and Weekend News Brand of the Year – alongside News Corp Australia’s The Australian and Fairfax Media’s Australian Financial Review, in this year’s finalist announcement.

What you need to know before entering the News Media Awards

   ENTER NOW   Important dates Entries Open: Monday, March 12 Entries Close: Wednesday, May 23 Awards Dinner: Friday, 14th September at the Hilton, 488 George St, Sydney NSW…